People

Jon McChesney

McChesney
  • Chair/Professor
  • Department: Recreation and Park Administration
  • Office: Begley 407
  • Mailing Address: Begley 405
  • Email: Jon.McChesney@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1835

Dr. Michelle Davis Gerken

Gerken
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Recreation and Park Administration
  • Office: Begley 409
  • Mailing Address: Begley 405
  • Email: michelle.gerken@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2314

Sherry Lyn Jones

Jones
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Recreation & Park Administration
  • Office: Begley 410
  • Mailing Address: Begley 405
  • Email: sherry.jones@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1249

Dr. Michael J. Bradley

Bradley
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Recreation and Park Administration
  • Office: 401 Begley Building
  • Mailing Address: Begley 405
  • Email: michael.bradley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1834
  • Expert Areas: Human Dimensions in Natural Resource Management, Ethics in Leisure Pursuits

Brian G. Clark

Clark
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Recreation & Park Administration
  • Office: Begley 411
  • Mailing Address: Begley 405
  • Email: brian.clark@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1837
  • Expert Areas: Adventure Programming, Experiential Education and Outdoor Ethics

Elizabeth Carol Davidson

Davidson
  • Administrative Assistant
  • Department: Recreation and Park Administration
  • Office: Begley 406
  • Mailing Address: Begley 405
  • Email: Elizabeth.davidson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1833

Dr. Caelin Bryce Scott

Scott
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Recreation and Park Administration
  • Office: Commonwealth 1511
  • Mailing Address: Commonwealth 1711
  • Email: caelin.scott@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8405
  • Office Hours: M-F 7:30-4:00

Eden Fisher

Eden Fisher
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Recreation & Park Administration
  • Email: eden.fisher@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Special Populations Coordinator - Richmond Parks and Recreation
  • Hobbies: : Hiking, Hunting, Camping, Playing with my Maltipoo (Gus) and Reading

Tommy Thomas Willis

Tommy Willis
  • Assistant Director of Adventure Programs
  • Department: Campus Recreation
  • Office: SRC 105
  • Mailing Address: SRC 105
  • Email: tommy.willis@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6752
  • Office Hours: M-Th 8:00am - 5:00pm; F 8:00am - 4:30pm

Cheryl Martin

Martin
  • Adjunct Faculty - Owner Appalachian Foothills Therapeutic Recreation Center
  • Email: aftec@prtcnet.org
  • Expert Areas: Equine Therapy

Ron W. Murray

Murray
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Recreation & Park Administration
  • Email: Ronald.Murray@eku.edu
  • Hobbies:: Reading, golf, and playing trumpet as a member of the Madison Community Band and occasional ensemble performance, and of course, wreck diving.

Paul Johannes Ramsey

  • Media Producer
  • Department: Noel Studio for Creative Activ/TLC
  • Office: Keen Johnson Rose Room
  • Mailing Address: Library
  • Email: Paul.Ramsey@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1669

Megan Bell

Megan Bell
  • Graduate Assistant
  • Department: Recreation & Park Administration
  • Office: Begley 402
  • Email: megan_bell34@mymail.eku.edu
  • Hobbies:: Hiking, camping, rock climbing, hammocking, swimming, and hanging out with my pup, Rico.

Hope Gibson

Hope Gibson
  • Graduate Assistant
  • Department: Recreation & Park Administration
  • Office: Begley 402
  • Email: margaret_gibson37@mymail.eku.edu
  • Hobbies:: My hobbies include; hiking, camping, rock climbing, and weight lifting.

Brittany Toombs

  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Recreation & Park Administration
  • Email: brittany_toombs@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Richmond Parks & Recreation Program Director
  • Hobbies:: Taking my dog, Charlie, to the dog park. Reading & Cooking
Open