Skip to main content

People

Dr. Jon McChesney

Dr. Jon McChesney
  • Chair/Professor & Graduate Coordinator
  • Department: Recreation and Park Administration
  • Office: Combs 209
  • Mailing Address: Combs 208
  • Email: Jon.McChesney@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-1835

Dr. Michelle Davis Gerken

Dr. Michelle Gerken
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Recreation and Park Administration
  • Office: Combs 205
  • Mailing Address: Combs 208
  • Email: michelle.gerken@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2314

Sherry Lyn Jones

Professor Sherry Jones
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Recreation & Park Administration
  • Office: Combs 207
  • Mailing Address: Combs 208
  • Email: sherry.jones@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1249

Dr. Brian G. Clark

Dr. Brian G. Clark supervising rescues on the high ropes course
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Recreation & Park Administration
  • Office: Combs 206
  • Mailing Address: Combs 208
  • Email: brian.clark@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1837
  • Expert Areas: Adventure Programming, Experiential Education and Outdoor Ethics

Dr. Michael J. Bradley

Michael J. Bradley
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Recreation and Park Administration
  • Mailing Address: Begley 405
  • Email: michael.bradley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1834
  • Expert Areas: Human Dimensions in Natural Resource Management, Ethics in Leisure Pursuits

Aurora Willow Joyce

Aurora Joyce
  • Administrative Professional I
  • Department: Recreation and Park Administration
  • Office: Combs 208
  • Mailing Address: Combs 208
  • Email: Aurora.Joyce@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1833

Dr. Caelin Bryce Scott

Scott
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Recreation and Park Administration
  • Office: Commonwealth 1511
  • Mailing Address: Commonwealth 1711
  • Email: caelin.scott@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7569

Hon. Lauren S. Clark

Lauren Clark

Tommy Willis

Tommy Willis
  • Associate Director of Programs
  • Department: Campus Recreation
  • Office: SRC 123
  • Email: tommy.willis@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6752

Anessa Michelle Snowden

Anessa Snowden
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Recreation and Park Administration
  • Email: Anessa.Snowden@eku.edu

  • Expert Areas: : Certified Therapeutic Recreation Specialist  Certified Adapted Sports & Recreation Specialist II  Experience in the following areas: Adult Day Care, In-patient Psychiatric, Shriner’s Hospital, community recreation, building TR and Inclusion programs. 

Cheryl Martin

Martin
  • Adjunct Faculty - Owner Appalachian Foothills Therapeutic Recreation Center
  • Email: aftec@prtcnet.org
  • Expert Areas: Equine Therapy

Ron Murray

Ron Murray
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Recreation & Park Administration
  • Email: Ronald.Murray@eku.edu

  • Hobbies: Reading, golf, and playing trumpet as a member of the Madison Community Band and occasional ensemble performance, and of course, wreck diving.
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/